Steering Committee

The Steering Committee of the IEEE Task Force on Process Mining (SC-TFPM) manages and guides the activities of the process mining community. The SC-TFPM members are elected and expected to actively contribute to the different action lines of the task force. The current members of the SC-TFPM are:

  • Wil van der Aalst, RWTH Aachen University and Fraunhofer FIT, Germany (chair)
  • Rafael AccorsiAccenture, Zürich, Switzerland
  • Andrea Burattin, Technical University of Denmark, Lyngby, Denmark
  • Josep Carmona, Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya, Barcelona, Spain
  • Boudewijn van Dongen, Eindhoven University of Technology, Eindhoven, The Netherlands (vice-chair)
  • Claudio Di Ciccio, Sapienza University of Rome, Rome, Italy
  • Mieke Jans, Hasselt University, Hasselt, Belgium
  • Julian Lebherz, A.P. Møller – Mærsk, Kopenhagen, Denmark
  • Marco Montali, Free University of Bozen - Bolzano, Italy
  • Marcello La Rosa, University of Melbourne, Melbourne, Australia
  • Jochen de Weerdt, KU Leuven, Leuven, Belgium
  • Moe Wynn, Queensland University of Technology, Brisbane, Australia (vice-chair)
    • Technical support is given by Eric Verbeek and Ine van de Moosdijk is the secretary of the task force (both from Eindhoven University of Technology, Eindhoven, The Netherlands).

      The following action lines have been identified (with main responsible persons):

      1. Organization of the task force (Wil van der Aalst)
      2. Bylaws of the task force (Wil van der Aalst)
      3. Outreach activities (all SC members)
      4. ICPM organization (Wil van der Aalst)
      5. IEEE Liaison for ICPM Local Organizers (Mieke Jans and Moe Wynn)
      6. Membership management (Wil van der Aalst, Boudewijn van Dongen, Josep Carmona, Mieke Jans, and Marcello La Rosa)
      7. Website (Andrea Burattin and Eric Verbeek)
      8. Process Mining newsletter (Claudio Di Ciccio and Rafael Accorsi)
      9. LinkedIn Group / Social Media (Marcello La Rosa)
      10. Challenge and Contests (Boudewijn van Dongen)
      11. Best PhD thesis (Marco Montali and Josep Carmona)
      12. XES Standard (Moe Wynn, Claudio Di Ciccio, Eric Verbeek, Julian Lebherz, and Wil van der Aalst)
      13. Data Set Management (Boudewijn van Dongen and Eric Verbeek)
      14. Satellite event coordination (Josep Carmona)
      15. BPI workshop (Jochen de Weerdt and Andrea Burattin)

      If you have any input for the SC-TFPM, contact one of its members or send an e-mail to For questions related to membership, contact  

      Bylaws of the IEEE Task Force on Process Mining

      The latest version of the bylaws of the IEEE Task Force on Process Mining is v. 0.1 (31-03-2020).